Working Group

Alma Wheeler Smith,	
Chair	Former state legislator; Citizens for Racial Equity in Washtenaw
Victoria Burton-Harris	Washtenaw County Chief Assistant Prosecutor
Ché Carter	Principal, Ann Arbor Huron High School
Belinda Dulin	Dispute Resolution Center
Alyshia Dyer	Poverty Solutions at UM; former Washtenaw County Sheriff's Office Deputy
Jim Fink	Pittsfield Township Attorney
S. Joy Gaines	Community member; Attorney
Jeannette Hadden	Ozone House
Nichollette Hoard	Judicial Tenure Commission, formerly Washtenaw juvenile public defender
Natalie Holbrook	American Friends Service Committee
LaWanda Hollister	Community member; Avalon Housing
Deborah LaBelle	Community member; Attorney
Heather Martin	Youth Arts Alliance
Dan McNeil	Community member
Melvin Parson	We the People Opportunity Farm
Aubrey Patiño	Avalon Housing, Executive Director
Judge Miriam Perry	15 th Judicial District Court
Chief Marlene Radzik	Saline Police Department
MaryAnn Sarosi	Citizens for Racial Equity in Washtenaw
Eli Savit	Washtenaw County Prosecutor
Jeremiah Sawyer	Community member
Desirae Simmons	Interfaith Council for Peace and Justice
Peri Stone-Palmquist	Student Advocacy Center
Rachelle Wilson	Washtenaw County Prosecutor's Office, Crime Victims Advocate and Witness Coordinator

Victoria Burton-Harris, Co- Chair	Washtenaw County Chief Assistant Prosecutor
Heather Martin, Co-Chair	Youth Arts Alliance
Desirae Simmons, Co-Chair	Interfaith Council for Peace and Justice
Belinda Dulin	Dispute Resolution Center
Alyshia Dyer	Poverty Solutions at UM; former Washtenaw County Sheriff's
	Office Deputy
Gillian Gainsley	Ypsilanti Community School District
Mary Garboden	Ypsilanti District Library
Rev. Jeffrey Harrold	New Beginnings Community Church
Lisa Jackson, Ph.D.	Ann Arbor Independent Community Police Oversight
	Commission
Kevin Karpiak	Eastern Michigan University; Director, Southeast Michigan
	Criminal Justice Policy Research Project (SMART)
Tish Lee	Legal Services of South Central Michigan
Dr. Vonnie McLoyd	University of Michigan
Aubrey Patiño	Avalon Housing, Executive Director
Judge Miriam Perry	15 th Judicial District Court
Darnesha Pickens	Washtenaw Intermediate School District
Daicia Price	University of Michigan School of Social Work
Ashley Shukait	Public health consultant, Ashley Shukait Consulting, LLC
Charles Smalls	Community member
Liz Spring	Community Mental Health: Youth Services
Gina VanDuinen	Clinical social worker

Court Process Subcommittee

Chief Judge Carol Kuhnke, Co-Chair	Washtenaw County Trial Court
Deborah LaBelle, Co-Chair	Community member; Attorney
Judge Tim Connors	Washtenaw County Peacemaking Court
Jim Fink	Pittsfield Township Attorney
Nimish Ganatra	Washtenaw County First Assistant Prosecutor
Ted Heaton	14B District Court Probation; Dawn Farm
Bonsitu Kitaba	ACLU of Michigan
Peter Martel	American Friends Service Committee
Jason Morgan	Washtenaw County Commissioner
Jeremiah Sawyer	Community member
Judge J. Cedric Simpson	14A Judicial District Court
Richard Soble	Attorney
Rev. Joe Summers	Episcopal Church of the Incarnation

Post-Sentencing & Reentry Committee

Ariana Gonzalez, Co-Chair	Life After Incarceration: Transition and Reentry
Natalie Holbrook, Co-Chair	American Friends Service Committee
Bob Gillett	Attorney
LaWanda Hollister	Community member; Avalon Housing
Kat Layton	Community member
Walter Miller	Community member
Melvin Parson	We the People Opportunity Farm
Dennis Schrantz	Former Chief Deputy Director, Michigan Department of Corrections
Alma Wheeler Smith	Former state legislator; Citizens for Racial Equity in Washtenaw
Annie Somerville	Chief of Staff, State Senator Jeff Irwin
Mitzi Talon	Bank of Ann Arbor
Frances Walters	Washtenaw County Prosecutor's Office, Conviction Integrity and Expungement Unit Director
Cozine Welch	Managing Staff, StayingPowerYpsi; University of Michigan Prisoner Creative Arts Program Instructor; Former Executive Director, A Brighter Way; Co-Founder & Consultant, Eastern Michigan University Returning Citizens Fellows Program; Full- time Student, EMU
Pastor Donnell Wyche	Vineyard Church

Youth Justice & Schools Subcommittee

S. Joy Gaines, Co-Chair	Community member; Attorney
Peri Stone-Palmquist, Co-	Student Advocacy Center
Chair	
Jamall Bufford	Washtenaw County My Brother's Keeper
Ché Carter	Principal, Ann Arbor Huron High School
Karen Field	First Assistant Prosecutor, juvenile division
Maisie Lee Gholson	University of Michigan School of Education
Jeannette Hadden	Ozone House
Melanie Harner	Ann Arbor Public Schools
Chelsea Harris-Hugan	Ypsilanti Community Schools
Nichollette Hoard	Judicial Tenure Commission, formerly Washtenaw juvenile public defender
Lynwood Powell	Bad Credit is Childish, formerly Ypsilanti Community Schools
Chief Marlene Radzik	Saline Police Department
Joe Ryan	University of Michigan School of Social Work, Child and Adolescent Data Lab
Jason Smith	Michigan Center for Youth Justice
Simone Strong	Youth Justice Fund
Roderick Wallace	Eastern Michigan University, Upward Bound
Nancy Wheeler	Washtenaw Juvenile and Family Court judge, retired
Anthony Williamson	Washtenaw Community College, Director of College and Career Readiness
Jimmie Wilson, Jr.	Ypsilanti Township Trustee
Gail Wolkoff	Educate Youth, Executive Director
Alena Zachery-Ross	Ypsilanti Community Schools, Superintendent

Behavioral Health Subcommittee

Alexa Johnson, Chair	Dawn Farm
Eleanore Ablan-Owen	Interfaith Council for Peace and Justice
Angela Burchard	Community Mental Health
Mark Creekmore	NAMI Washtenaw County
Nat Dodd	Ozone House
Lt. Patrick Gray	Pittsfield Township Police, Patrol Operations Supervisor
Cynthia Harrison	Ann Arbor Center for Independent Living
Ricky Jefferson	Washtenaw County Commissioner
Rhett Reyes	14B District Court, Recovery & Human Trafficking Court Coordinator
Mollie Richards	Washtenaw Intermediate School District
Alyson Robbins	Washtenaw County Prosecutor's Office, LEADD Assistant Prosecutor
Heather Rye	Michigan Medicine's Complex Care Management
Corey Telin	Packard Health
Chief Ed Toth	Chelsea Police Department
Judge Tracy Van den Bergh	Washtenaw County Trial Court
La Keisha Vereen	Ypsilanti Community Schools
Judge Erane Washington	14B Judicial District Court
Rachelle Wilson	Washtenaw County Prosecutor's Office,
	Crime Victim Advocate and Witness Coordinator

Data Subcommittee

MaryAnn Sarosi, Co-Chair	Citizens for Racial Equity in Washtenaw
Eli Savit, Co-Chair	Washtenaw County Prosecutor
Trevor Bechtel	University of Michigan, Poverty Solutions
Grady Bridges	Prosecutor Transparency Project, Research Scholar, Michigan Law School
Dan McNeil	Community member
Judge Darlene O'Brien	Washtenaw County Trial Court
Meghan O'Neil	University of Michigan
Linda Rexer	Board member, Avalon Housing & CREW
Jeff Rose	Washtenaw County IT Director/CIO
Joseph Ryan	University of Michigan School of Social Work, Child and Adolescent Data Lab
Lindsay Ryan	Washtenaw County Trial Court, Court Services Director
Linh Song	Ann Arbor City Council
Angela Tripp	Michigan Legal Help Program